TWO TRINI SHOPPING IN NEW YORK (from my email post – May 4, 2012)

 Ram and Suresh are walking down a street in New York. Ram happens to look in one of the shop windows and sees a sign that catches his eye.
 
The sign said: “Suits $5.00 each, Shirts $2.00 each, Trousers $2.50 per pair”.
 
Ram says to his pal, “Suresh, look! We go buy a whole lot of dose, and when we get back to Trinidad we go make a fortune.

Now when we go in de shop, you be quiet, OK? Just let me do all de talking, cause if dey hear we accent, dey might not be nice to we. I go speak in my best English accent.”
 
“Okay, den, I go keep me mout shut, so doh worry,” replies Suresh.
 
They go in and Ram says, “I’ll take 50 suits at $5.00 each, 100 shirts at $2.00 each. And 50 pairs of trousers at $2.50 each. I’ll back up my van and …”
 
The owner of the shop interrupts. “You’re from Trinidad, aren’t you?”
 
“Well … Yes,” says a surprised Ram. “How de hell yuh know dat?”
 
The owner replied, “This is a dry cleaner”

 

Leave a Reply

